CANIE Climate Action Week 2022

Climate Action Week 2022 consists of multiple sessions across the week with guest speakers, opportunities to network and discover key takeaway climate change actions.

Registration links can be found in the description of each session when you click "Register here!" More details about the sessions will be coming soon.

EVENT PROGRAM

Date:
Session 1 - Monday, 28 November, 2022

Time:

AEST: 19:00 - 21:00 

CET: 9:00 - 11:00 

PST: 0:00 - 2:00 am 

Transforming International Education for a Sustainable Future

Join leading higher education futurists for this thought-provoking and interactive session where we take up the challenge of identifying bold action to make global learning truly climate-friendly.

More Details | Register here!

Date:
Session 2 - Monday, 28 November, 2022

Time:

AEST: 3:00 - 5:00 am (+1, Tues.) 

CET: 17:00 - 19:00

PST: 8:00 - 10:00 am

Transforming International Education for a Sustainable Future

Join leading higher education futurists for this thought-provoking and interactive session where we take up the challenge of identifying bold action to make global learning truly climate-friendly.

More Details | Register here!

Date:
Session 1 - Monday, 28 November, 2022

Time:

AEST: 8:00 - 9:00 am (+1, Tues.)

CET: 22:00 - 23:00 

PST: 13:00 - 14:00

How to Get Involved with CANIE

This session will go through the various ways for you to become as involved as you want or have time to with CANIE; from joining the Global and Regional Boards to subscribing to the Podcasts and everything in between.

More Details | Register here!

Date:
Session 2 - Tuesday, 29 November, 2022

Time:

AEST: 20:00 - 21:00

CET: 10:00 - 11:00

PST: 1:00 - 2:00 am 

How to Get Involved with CANIE

This session will go through the various ways for you to become as involved as you want or have time to with CANIE; from joining the Global and Regional Boards to subscribing to the Podcasts and everything in between.

More Details | Register here!

Date:
Session 1 - Tuesday, 29 November, 2022

Time:

AEST: 3:00 - 4:00 am (+1, Weds)

CET: 17:00 - 18:00 

PST: 8:00 - 9:00 am 

Mitigating, reducing, rethinking: sustainability as a key factor when planning business-related traveling

Let’s all acknowledge the elephant in the room: our field has an impact on the climate crisis, and the largest part of it is due to flying. How can we keep working on the higher ed internationalization agenda while prioritizing sustainability?

More Details | Register here!

Date:
Session 2 - Wednesday, 30 November, 2022

Time:

AEST: 18:00 - 19:00 

CET: 8:00 - 9:00 am 

PST: 23:00 - 0:00 (-1, Tues.) 

Mitigating, reducing, rethinking: sustainability as a key factor when planning business-related traveling

Let’s all acknowledge the elephant in the room: our field has an impact on the climate crisis, and the largest part of it is due to flying. How can we keep working on the higher ed internationalization agenda while prioritizing sustainability?

More Details | Register here!

Date:
Session 1 - Wednesday, 30 November, 2022

Time:

AEST: 3:00 - 4:30 am (+1, Thurs.)

CET: 17:00 - 18:30  

PST: 8:00 - 9:30 am 

CANIE Accord: Turning Promises into Action

This interactive session will address key areas of the CANIE Accord including the underlying principles and impact areas. Special attention will be paid to Principle 3: Developing Climate Solutions that Advance Social Justice and Article 5: Emissions Accounting and Reduction.

More Details | Register here!

Date:
Session 2 - Thursday, 1 December, 2022

Time:

AEST: 12:00 - 13:30 

CET: 2:00 - 3:30 am 

PST: 17:00 - 18:30 (-1, Weds.) 

CANIE Accord: Turning Promises into Action

This interactive session will address key areas of the CANIE Accord including the underlying principles and impact areas. Special attention will be paid to Principle 3: Developing Climate Solutions that Advance Social Justice and Article 5: Emissions Accounting and Reduction.

More Details | Register here!

Date:
Wednesday, 30 November, 2022

Time:

EST: 3:00 - 4:00 pm

PST: 12:00 - 1:00 pm

Regional Meetings: AMERICAS

Join the Americas chapter meeting to learn how to get involved with regional projects and get to know chapter members.

Register here!

Date:
Friday, 2 December, 2022

Time:

AEST: 10:00 - 11:00 am

NZST: 12:00 - 1:00 pm

Regional Meetings: OCEANIA

Join the Oceania chapter meeting to learn how to get involved with regional projects and get to know chapter members.

Register here!

Date:
Friday, 2 December, 2022

Time:

UTC: 6:00 - 7:00 am

CET: 7:00 - 8:00 am

CAT/SAST: 8:00 - 9:00 am

EAT: 9:00 - 10:00 am

IST: 11:30 am - 12:30 pm

HKT: 14:00 - 15:00 

AEST: 17:00 - 18:00 

PST: 22:00 - 23:00 (-1) 

Regional Meetings: GLOBAL

Part of a region of the world which doesn't yet have its own chapter? Join this meeting to come together and discuss where new chapters can emerge and be supported.

Register here!

Date:
Friday, 2 December, 2022

Time:

UTC: 9:30 - 10:30 am

CET: 10:30 - 11:30 am 

EET: 11:30 am - 12:30 pm

Regional Meetings: EUROPE

Join the Europe chapter meeting to learn how to get involved with regional projects and get to know chapter members.

Register here!