Transforming International Education for a Sustainable Future - Session II

Join leading higher education futurists for this thought-provoking and interactive session where we take up the challenge of identifying bold action to make global learning truly climate-friendly.

This two-hour session will feature a short keynote, reflection, and breakout sessions aimed at stimulating conversation and ideas for action around how to pair international education with environmental ideals.

Event Details

Date:
Monday, 28 November, 2022

Time:

AEST: 3:00 - 5:00 am (+1, Tues.)

CET: 17:00 - 19:00

PST: 8:00 - 10:00 am

Session 2

SPEAKER PROFILE

Keri Facer | Professor of educational and social futures @ the University of Bristol

Keri is Professor of Educational and Social Futures in the School of Education, University of Bristol, and was Zennström Professor of Climate Change Leadership at the University of Uppsala from 2018 to 2020. She is also visiting professor in Education for Sustainable Development at the University of Gothenburg.

She is Co-Investigator of the new ESRC centre on Socio-digital futures. Her overarching research interest is in understanding how to create the conditions for ecologically sustainable and socially just futures and in developing the roles of education and informal learning in these processes.