How to Get Involved with CANIE | Session II

This session will go through the various ways for you to become as involved as you want or have time to with CANIE; from joining the Global and Regional Boards to subscribing to the Podcasts and everything in between.

Event Details

Date:
Tuesday, 29 November, 2022

Time:

AEST: 20:00 - 21:00

CET: 10:00 - 11:00

PST: 1:00 - 2:00 am

Session 2

SPEAKER PROFILES

Fraser Cargill | CANIE Global Board Secretary | Director of Global Partnerships & Recognition @ PeopleCert

Fraser is the Global Board Secretary, part of the senior leadership team and a member of the fundraising working group at CANIE. He is also an Al Gore trained Climate Reality Leader.

Fraser has been involved in international education for over 25 years and on three continents and is currently the Director of Global Partnerships & Recognition for PeopleCert; a UK/European qualifications organisation. He has previously worked with Pearson and IDP.

He holds a BA Hons from the University of Kent, a PGCE in education from Leeds and an MBA from USQ in Australia. He is also a graduate from the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Fiona White | CANIE Secretary, Oceania Chapter | Head, Student Mobility and Exchange @ The University of Sydney

Originally from the UK, she has more than 10 years’ experience in the international education sector in Australia. At The University of Sydney, she leads the outbound mobility team who are responsible for semester and short-term mobility programs, and Australian Government grants. She and her team also support the University’s Schools and Faculties in achieving their student mobility goals.

As well as a long-standing interest in education, international travel and culture, Fiona also used to be a Scuba diving professional. So, in her spare time you can often find her in and around the ocean!